1. Albie Morkel's 125-meter six is the longest in IPL history.

The South African all-rounder who now holds the radhe exchange IPL record for the longest six also competed for the Chennai Super Kings. Albie smashed one of the longest sixes in IPL history against the Deccan Chargers in Hyderabad. Prior to the game, Albie pulled out some amazing feats to hit the off-spinner Pragyan Ojha for a six, which required the umpires to take a new ball since the previous one had left the field.

During the Indian Premier League's first season, fans experienced a fantastic hit, and they went on to see many more outstanding hits. This six, which is regarded as one of the longest in IPL history, was struck with such velocity that it took almost five seconds to get there.

2. Praveen Kumar's 124-meter Biggest Six in the IPL

That a bowler entered the list of the greatest sixes ever blasted in IPL history is unexpected. When playing for Kings XI Punjab in 2011, medium-pacer Praveen Kumar sent the ball into orbit with a 124-meter-long six. It is an Indian player's largest six hit to date. Between 2008 and 2014, Praveen Kumar participated in the IPL and left his imprint on each and every season. He was a powerful bowler whose swinging deliveries troubled the batting team.

3. Adam Gilchrist, who can run 122 metres.

On the list of the top six players in the IPL is also Australian cricket icon Adam Gilchrist. With his 122-meter six in 2011 while playing for Kings XI Punjab, he set the record for the longest six ever by a wicketkeeper. Since Gilly was leading the Punjab team at the moment, the IPL audience would not have been shocked to witness such a massive hit from their favourite wicket-keeper.

Four. Robin Uthappa – 120 m.

It is difficult to imagine that Robin Uthappa is capable of doing this considering how often a classic batter can smash the ball out of the park. But that achievement came in 2010, when he was playing for the Royal Challengers Bangalore, and he hit a 120-meter six. Even while he has always been a traditional player who places a premium on time, he has shown that when the situation calls for it, he can also bat like power hitters. It's incredible that he has maintained his ranking of fourth on this list for so long. It's incredible that he has maintained his ranking of fourth on this list for so long.

Chris Gayle is fifth with 119 metres.

When discussing the best sixes of all time, Chris Gayle is a name that must be mentioned. Chris Gayle, who has the most sixes in the IPL, is its most frequent sixer. He is designed for this kind of setting, and he takes full use of it. He now owns the record for the most sixes in IPL history with 357, more than any other player has ever done. In a 2013 Indian Premier League match against Ashok Dinda of the Rising Pune Supergiants, he once smashed a six from 119 metres away. Gayle started off with Royal Challengers Bangalore before moving on to Punjab Kings, where he was a productive opener.

Yuvraj Singh, sixth, 119 metres

Yuvraj Singh, the sixer king, must be mentioned for it to be considered complete. The longest six of his career was one of his best hits while leading the Kings XI Punjab club in 2009. With 149 sixes in the IPL, Yuvraj was one of the top 10 six-hitters until he left the league. His 119-meter six is still remembered as one of the most famous strikes in cricket history by fans all around the world.

Ross Taylor, seventh, 119 metres.

One of the longest sixes in the IPL was hit by New Zealand cricket icon Ross Taylor. According to ESPN, the 119-meter long home run he made is rated number seven. During the first competition in 2008, he accomplished this achievement while playing for the Royal Challengers Bangalore group.

Ben Cutting, 117-meter six

Ben Cutting, an Australian all-rounder who played for Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2016, hit the longest six of the competition in 2016 with a staggering 117 metres. Additionally, he is a pure hitter with strong bat line and length. He depends far more on the power he can produce while batting, and less on the timing of the ball.

Gautam Gambhir, ninth, 117 metres.

Gautam Gambhir has an excellent track record of shots that rank among the biggest sixes in IPL history and is one of the most successful players and leaders in league history. His 117-meter six in 2013 was regarded as one of the season's best strokes and was likely the finest hit for Kolkata Knight Riders. Before his retirement, he led the KKR to two wins in the Indian Premier League.

10. MS Dhoni, who ran 115 metres.

The last person I want to name is MS Dhoni, who is known for being a real captain of cool. One of the top players in this competition and the most successful skipper of the radhe exchange Indian Premier League, MS Dhoni is famed for his sky-kissing sixes. His 115-meter six, one of the tournament's biggest sixes, was among his best strokes.


Like it? Share with your friends!